Making a buck the creative way!

The creative ingenuity of people never ceases to amaze me. People are finding all sorts of unique ways to make a buck. Like Jason, the guy who Twitters shitmydadsays. I’m quite sure he NEVER thought it would end up in CBS looking at his Twitter Account as the making of a possible Television Show. Then there’s Iwearyourshirt.com Jason, the shirtwearer, says:  “In this up and down economy I’m outsourcing my wardrobe (namely shirts) to corporate america and you! I’m going to wear a different shirt for 365 days straight in 2009, take multiple pictures throughout my day and blog about it. Days are sold at “face value” so January 1 is $1 and December 31 is $365.” And, its coast to coast.  “Two times the exposure to 2 separate audiences in 2 separate time zones”. Jason in Florida and his pal Evan in LA!  Business is booming too, because Jason is SOLD OUT thru July of 2010. Good for them.

Then there’s Ireadyourbooks.com.Judi says: “As a single parent struggling with the ups and downs of the economy, I have decided to use my free time to read your books. I am going to read one book a week for 2010. That’s books 500 pages or less. IF your book is over 500 pages, I suggest buying 2 weeks back to back. I will read, take pictures, blog daily and use Youtube along with other marketing resources to increase interest in your book.” Bless her heart.  She’s promoting reading!

These people are being quite inventive, capitalizing on the moment, the trends, using their resources and making a living. I like it.

Picture 3Follow Jasons Tweets Here.

Picture 4

Follow Judi’s Tweets here.

 

 

But Judi, use a different photo…this one isn’t “Literary” enough.

Tags: , , , , , ,

One Response to “Making a buck the creative way!”

  1. Judi Wheeldon Says:

    Ad chick,

    What a pleasant surprise to see this when I was thumbing through visitors on my site. I noticed they were coming to my blog via ad chick and curiousity got the best of me.

    Thank you so much for the constructive criticism and today I will be updating the picture.

    Making reading fun!!

    Hugs

    Judi Wheeldon

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

