Top Ten Faves

(mostly related to advertising)

I recently shared my Top Ten Peeves … now, my Top Ten Faves.

1 The web sites of the other “agencies” in my geographical area… and many beyond.  Whenever I feel our work isn’t all that good, I look at theirs … and I feel better.  

2 Smart creative.  Strategically planned, not just because the client’s cousin liked it.

3 New Media.  It’s an exciting (if not dizzying) time to be in this business.  I have a tough time keeping up, but I love it.

4  Clients who say:  It’s working!

5  The process of collaboration.   It’s a beautiful thing and everybody benefits.  

6   Pencils.  Not the mechanical kind. Black Warriors are the best.

7  The Sharpie Campaign:  Write Out Loud.  Perfect.

8  The e*trade campaign. Now, whenever my new Grandson spits up, we ask him:  Did you just buy stock?

9  Smart, well-intentioned sarcasm.

10   Working with men.  Women (most, not all) are just mean, bitchy and carry that hidden agenda around in their whatevers.  Men are (typically) straightforward and down to business…(except for that one mean little gay guy I have to put with.  All my other gay friends are cool.)

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

