Yuk.

This might be one of the nastiest things I’ve ever seen.  Someone actually paid for this commercial?   Define this target audience, please.   Is it Men? Nerdy Men?   It can’t be Women…can it?  

I can’t even imagine pitching the idea, let alone producing it.  Is it supposed to be funny?  And what does it have to do with the product?   Who is the product?  I forgot while being mesmerized by armpit hair flying in the wind.

Say what you might about Hooterville, but the women here shave. 

Tags: , , ,

5 Responses to “Yuk.”

  1. copybroad Says:

    I asked myself the same question… who would pay for this ad??? Then I figured it out and remembered it. I guess there is something to be said for shocking people into figuring out your name.

  2. adchick Says:

    Shocking people into remembering who you are…in a bad and smelly way! Might work. Have you seen the two pigs enjoying a ham….I remember it but I don’t like it. Therefore, I dont like the product….stupid is as stupid does.

  3. Charles Says:

    Thank goodness, someone else recognizes the absurdity of Boost’s commercial. They are really a turnoff. What a ridiculous waste of money. Everyone I know is offended by their attempt to shock us. The result is to disgust us.

  4. Ishikawa Says:

    Looks like I was a bit late on this one but it’s really a good post. I’m thinking about a reply on my site . . . Art Of War

  5. Zingale Says:

    Thank you for this good information.
    also the theme of your site is very good.
    Congratulations on choosing the theme of my
    revizyon ile organize matbaac?l?k brnckvvtmllttrhaberi

Leave a Reply

