Big Love Tweets

So my experiment with Twitter continues.  I find some very interesting people and some (for whatever reason) who wanna follow me. I accidently nudged makethelogobigger then immediately apologized, wondering if his wife would mind….I mean, I didn’t know what a nudge was. 🙂

Then I get some chick named Nicolette Grant who wants to follow me.   She says she’s “living the principle with her husband Bill and her sister wives”.   Uh-Oh!!! Further investigation validates my suspicions…HBO must have hired a bunch of interns to Tweet  lines from their hit show Big Love.  (My camera guy never misses it. I’m pretty certain George has never seen it!  I don’t watch it but I do delight in the current stir the show has caused with the Moorman Church!)

So… they Tweet to push their program, entice their fans?   I’ll block Nicky, as I can’t add this to my already long TV list.  But it’s a slick, smooth example of advertisers sliding into new media.  I have to admit, it caught me a little off guard.

Hey, this is Hooterville.  I lead a sheltered life.

images

Twit This, HBO!!

Tags: , ,

2 Responses to “Big Love Tweets”

  1. phillybikeboy Says:

    I just don’t get twitter. The idea of being bombarded with unwanted, low-quality messaging doesn’t make it any more enticing.

  2. adchick Says:

    Ain’t it the truth! But I have learned of some talented folks out there…amy flanagan, lisa hickey are two that come to mind. Both smarties. Have a good week!

Leave a Reply

