Short and random

Todays word is from George Parker and defined  for us by the Urban Dictionary:  Douchebaguette:  A female douchebag. A woman who exhibits characteristics of a douchebag. The female is noted for her giant sunglasses, fake tan, and penchant for designer items.

Previously I made a mature decision to have a colonoscopy.  The results are in. No Cancer.  This is good news…now, if you’re over 50 and haven’t done this yet, you’re an idiot.  

I’m starting to lose friends…a faithful reader of AdChick, a witty, sarcastic, New York Transplant who loved Hooterville, dies last Saturday…out of the blue he goes, leaving the rest of us to be pissed, sad and confused. He was only 58 and I’m now wondering about all sorts of stuff.

Our summer intern started yesterday. Tall, eager, a little sassy.  I like her. One the first things I gave her was a copy of The Ubiquitous Persuaders and The Ad Contrarians book.  That’ll teach her.

Memorial Day is coming. I’ll be on a Harley Street Glide for 4 days, far away from keyboards and clients.  That’ll teach me.

Tags:

2 Responses to “Short and random”

  1. golublog Says:

    I have met many a douchebaggete in my time.

  2. adchick Says:

    golublog-Yes, they seem to be everywhere. I hope you’re not a mean girl…there are a lot of those, too…perhaps we’ll call them bitchettes.

Leave a Reply

